Nutella Peanut Cookies

22 Jan

nutellapeanutcookies

 

Hello my lovelies,

You can’t touch this [cookie, ever, ever]

My my my yummy recipe hits me so hard

Makes me say ‘Oh my Lord’

Thank you for blessing me

With a mind to bake and a love of cake

You [definitely] can’t touch this

But my lovelies, you may bake your own cookies. Basically I am sharing the recipe so I don’t have to share my cookies. I call that win-win, don’t you?

There have been many recipes  flying around the blogosphere lately filled with promises of Nutella cookie love. Now, if you know me at all, you know I am not a sheep, and so jumping on the bandwagon is not really my cup-of-inspiration. Buuuuuut  cookies make me do funny things like think ‘I want what she’s having!’ and so here I am dropping crumbs in my lap as I type, so fearful you want to steal my cookies that I am writing nineteen to the dozen to preserve my safety cookies!

Okay, so I’m just joshing with you because you haven’t got my address I am always happy to share my milk and cookies!

And so here is my sweet (they are sweet!) and very simple recipe. These are so quick and easy and popular!

Nutella Peanut Cookies

Ingredients

1/2 C sugar

1 C Nutella

1 C self-raising flour

2 Tbsp cold water

1/2 C peanuts (omit altogether if preferred or add as much as desired)

Method

Preheat oven to 250 Celsius. Line a baking tray with baking paper.

In a mixing bowl add all ingredients and mix with hands to form dough.

Roll into balls (you can make small, medium or large but be consistent with the size) and place on the tray. Once all the balls are formed, press gently with a fork. Bake for 5-8 minutes.

The cookies will appear soft but will become chewy-firm upon cooling.

They are like a chocolate brownie of sorts and are rather addictive!

Note these are quite sweet. I am going to try to make this recipe with less sugar.

I know what you’re saying and ‘You’re welcome!’ 

Happy baking my lovelies! 

loveLoulabelxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

www.positivityblog.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

cozy sanctuary

comfy and homely nest

movita beaucoup

full of crap

Mrs Lil's Homemade

irreplaceably me

